Album: Astpai Announce New Full Length

  • Dustin Blumhagen posted
  • News

AstpaiJump Start Records will be releasing the new album from Astpai on September 23. This marks the sixth collaboration between the group and label. The new album is titled Burden Calls and will also be released on Ass-Card Records in Europe a full month earlier (August 22). 

Astpai’s fifth full length contains 13 tracks. Full track listing can be seen below. Burden Calls was recorded and mixed by Tom Zwanzger at S.T.R.E.S.S. Studio Graz and  mastered by Alan Douches of West West Side Music. The bands friend Flö Rastbichler created the artwork for this release.

According to Astpai, Burden Calls is a concept album which:

focuses on the burdens that the main character faces while trying to find deeper meaning in his life. It leads him through depressive dialogues, hopeless monologues and hopeful thoughts.

01. Single Use
02. Dead End Talking
03. Out
04. Death Everywhere
05. After All
06. Departure
07. Ground Control
08. Down By Love
09. Resignation
10. Careers
11. Small Change
12. Oxygen
13. Emotion In The Way