Hold Steady Announce New Album For May 4th

  • Bobby Gorman posted
  • News

The Hold SteadyThe Hold Steady have announced plans for their new album, Heaven Is Whenever. The record, which follows 2008’s Stay Positive, is set for release on  May 4th on Vagrant Records and May 3rd on Rough Trade in the UK and EU.

The album was produced by Dean Baltulonis, who engineered the band’s ‘Almost Killed Me’ and produced ‘Separation Sunday,’ and was recorded at Dreamland Recording Studios in Upstate NY and Wild Arctic Studios in Queens, NY, with mixing also happening at Wild Arctic.

The track listing is below.The tracklisting for Heaven Is Whenever is:
1 The Sweet Part of the City
2 Soft in the Center
3 The Weekenders
4 The Smidge
5 Rock Problems
6 We Can Get Together
7 Hurricane J
8 Barely Breathing
9 Our Whole Lives
10 A Slight Discomfort