Iggy Pop To Release 19th Studio Album “Every Loser”

  • Phinky posted
  • News

In the wake of the incredible reaction to its appropriately titled opening track and first single, FrenzyIggy Pop (The Stooges / Iggy & The Stooges) will release his new solo album, Every Loser, on January 6th 2023 on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats. Every Loser is Iggy’s 19th solo album and his first to be released via the recently announced partnership between Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, the new label founded by the album’s executive producer, Andrew Watt.

Every Loser harks back to Iggy’s primordial roots while maintaining an undeniably modern lyrical point viewpoint and sonic palette. Every Loser is an album of primal rock ‘n’ roll, a master class in the art of lashing out with unequalled intensity and unflappable wit. The result is 11 songs by the man who refused to go gently into that good night on his previous album, 2019’s somber and contemplative Free, and is once again charging fearlessly at life itself.

Iggy Pop

The cover of Every Loser is an original piece of art created by world renowned contemporary fine artist, Raymond Pettibon. Pettibon burst onto the scene in the late 70s and designed iconic album covers for artists such as Sonic Youth and Black Flag with his signature comic book-like drawings. As part of the release of Every Loser, Iggy is offering an exclusive relaunch of legendary fanzine, PUNK Magazinefrom founder and legendary editor John Holstrom with a full Iggy issue, which contains an exclusive interview with Iggy by Flea (Red Hot Chilli Peppers).