Pennywise Re-Issuing early Recordings As Single LP ‘Nineteen Eighty Eight’

  • Steven Farkas posted
  • News

PennywiseSoCal punk legend Pennywise are re-issuing their earliest studio recordings as a single LP with the help of Hardline Entertainment. The record is titled Nineteen Eighty Eight and will include the Wildcard and A Word From The Wise EP’s and tracks from the Soul Arch compilation, including covers of Black Flag’s Gimme Gimme Gimme and Ben E.King’s Stand By Me. 

The LP will be released on May 20th, pre orders are available here and you can stream No Way Out and Gone below.

Nineteen Eighty Eight track list:

1) Final Chapters
2) Covers
3) Depression 
4) No Way Out
5) Gone
6) Wild Card
7) Maybes
8) Stand By Me (Ben E King)
9) Tomorrow 
10) Don't Feel Nothing 
11) Gimmie Gimmie Gimmie (Black Flag)