Steel Train Announce All Female Cover Version Of Upcoming Self Titled

  • Cole Faulkner posted
  • News

With the release of their upcoming self-titled album approaching, Steel Train has announced an exclusive all-female companion album that features each of the new album’s twelve tracks reinterpreted, re-imagined and remixed by some of Steel Train‘s favorite female artists. The release entitled Terrible Thrills Vol. 1 will feature friends and collaborators Tegan & Sara, Scarlett Johansson, Holly Miranda, Deradoorian, Amanda Palmer and Anna Waronker, among others.  Steel Train will be released on the band’s own label Terrible Thrills on June 29, 2010.   The band comments on the companion release:

“What makes this album so special to us is that each of these amazing artists took our songs and made it into something totally new and special” says songwriter Jack Antonoff. “They’ve created an altered universe version of Steel Train.”

Terrible Thrills Vol. 1will be available via pre-orders and vinyl / deluxe packages at here.