Weezer Posts Four Bsides To Stream

  • Ashley N. Milholland posted
  • News

WeezerTheEnd 107.7 have posted four “new” b-side songs from Weezer. The first two songs, The Odd Couple and Auto Pilot, come from the recently announced b-sides album Death To False Metal.

The second set of tracks are El Scorcho” (Live at The Reading Festival) and Tragic Girl from their upcoming deluxe re-issue of Pinkterton. All four of the songs were written in the 90s/early 00s period of Pinkerton.

Both of the albums will be out on November 2nd, 2010. Death to False Metal is the long promised collection of b-sides tunes and features ten previously unreleased b-sides. Pinkerton [Deluxe] features not only the original album but also twenty-five bonus tracks, including every official B-side and 16 previously unreleased recordings. Accompanying the package is a booklet with numerous photos and an essay by band friend Karl Koch. The complete track listing is below.

The tracks can be heard here.

Weezer also recently released an album of new material, Hurley. The album is available in stores now through Epitaph Records.