Animal Style Records Free Digital Sampler

  • Ashley N. Milholland posted
  • News

Animal Style Records is giving away a Free 10-track digital sampler, which includes songs from all 10 of the labels bands that are playing this year’s Fest 11 in Gainesville, FL. Stream and download the digital sampler here.  

 Label owner Matt Medina says,

“Last year I went to The Fest for the first time after missing it for too many years. I am excited to return to Gainesville again this year joining 10 bands I’ve had the pleasure of working with over the years. To both celebrate the event and introduce folks to some new tunes I decided to put together a free digital compilation of these 10 bands making the trek to this year’s Fest. There are some newer faces and some familiar ones that have become my extended family. Each track I picked, selecting my favorite from each release and hopefully displaying the diversity that’s found on the label. I hope you enjoy and get acquainted with some tunes you haven’t heard before. As a thank you for the support we have also included a 10% off coupon in the download good for any non pre-order item in the webstore valid till 11/2.”

 Below is the tracklisting for the digital sampler.

1. Half Hearted Hero – “Samaritan Pact”
2. We Are The Union – “This is My Life (And it’s Ending One Minute at a Time)”
3. Hold Tight! – “Moving Day”
4. Mixtapes – “4 PM (stupid famous quotes)”
5. Kite Party – “Arizona”
6. Silver Snakes – “Loom”
7. After the Fall – “Comatose”
8. Raindance – “Bottle Throated Kings”
9. Young Turks – “Let Me Sink (Where I Die)”
10. The Fake Boys – “Swine Club”