Ideal Forgery To Release New Single ‘Chase The Light’

  • Phinky posted
  • News

Ideal Forgery are a Manchester, UK based alternative indie rock band, the band consists of Zak “James” Heaney (Lead Vocals/ Guitar), Polly “Magic” Virr (Lead Cello), George “The Charm” Wright (Bass) and Peter “Owen” Mitchell (Drums/ Percussion). The bands sound is driven by Zak’s ambition to create music that reaches out to people; through lyrics, raw emotion, power, edge and a mutual understanding of the everyday struggles many people face. They’re influenced by a variety of musical styles including indie, acoustic, orchestral, post-punk, folk and rock.  Ideal Forgery will be releasing their new single, Chase The Light, on Friday 22nd June at the band’s release show at Manchester’s Ruby Lounge

Ideal Forgery‘s website can be found here