Lee Ellis (Lee Corey Oswald) Announces Debut Solo LP

  • Steven Farkas posted
  • News

Lee EllisLee Ellis, guitarist and vocalist for Portland, Oregon punk band Lee Corey Oswald has announced that his debut solo album, Me and This Army, is due for release on June 23rd via No Sleep Records. Ahead of the official drop date, the singer-songwriter has teamed up with Substream Magazine to stream Arthur, the first track. The man himself has said this about the song:

“Arthur” is a song about quarreling with someone over the Internet…I don’t even remember what it was over but it was just another instance of social media enabling someone to be someone they’re not. “Internet presences” are a real thing these days, for better or for worse, and everyone wants a piece of the spotlight (including myself).”

Check out the stream of Arthur here, and the track list for Me and This Army is available below.

Me and This Army Track List:
1. Flipside (Grow Up)
2. I’m Sorry For Me
3. Cute ‘Til it’s You
4. Oh Canopy
5. Angles On The Infield
6. Arthur
7. Mary Saves the World
8. Sort Of
9. Leisure and Longing
10. March 1st
11. This is all the Therapy I Need
12. Amends
13. Monster