Rain City Rockers Detail Debut Album ‘Mayday’

  • Steven Farkas posted
  • News

Rain City RockersRain City Rockers, the band assembled by Andrew Conroy and including members of punk rock stalwarts such as Gob, Goldfinger, Die Mannequin and Sum 41 have announced that their debut record, Mayday, will be released on September 16th via Flashlight Music Group. The album is full of catchy pop punk hooks and in order to create and capture a more raw sound the tracks were laid down in a single day and Conroy has said this about the process:

“The entire album was recorded live off the floor…I wanted to capture that feel with a modern sound. You may even hear some of our little mistakes – but I love the energy behind it. To me, the energy and feel is more important than making sure every note is perfectly in tune, or every drum hit is perfectly on time.”

Rain City Rockers also features Tom Thacker (Sum 41, Gob), Anthony Bleed (Die Mannequin), Darrin Pfeiffer (Goldfinger) and you can hear the first single from Mayday, titled Saint Babe here.