Dying Scene Signs Some Nerve

  • Bobby Gorman posted
  • News

Some NerveDying Scene Records have signed Texas’ hardcore punk act Some Nerve with plans to release their self-titled debut on August 12th. 

The label describes the alum saying:

The sound of Some Nerve’s debut release brings to mind the glory days of early era Epitaph Records band RKL and has even been described as an “faster, evil version” of A Wilhelm Scream/Propagandhi. But don’t be misunderstood, the relentless pissed off spirit of Some Nerve’s music is definitely all their own. This is music for punks with pervasive sore throats and bloodshot eyes, taking aim at the establishment with athletic aggression and an unquieted voice. 

The first single, Held Hostage, can be heard here.

“Some Nerve” Track Listing:

01. Trenches (Intro)
02. Held Hostage
03. What We Don’t See
04. Porcelain Throne
05. How Can We Be Safe?
06. Dead To Me
07. Condemnation
08. Texas Massacre
09. The Patriot
10. Covered In Blood
11. Rebellion