Kill Your Idols & Rule Them All Release Split EP Via Flatspot Records

  • Phinky posted
  • News

New York-based bands Kill Your Idols and Rule Them All have released a split EP on Flatspot Records. Contributing two songs each, both bands recorded with Kill Your Idols drummer Anthony Corallo, with Kill Your Idols‘s tracks being mastered by Will Killingsworth and Rule Them All mixed and mastered with Brian McTernan.

Tragic and Simple, Short, & Fast mark Kill Your Idols‘ first new music since 2006, hinting at what’s to come next in their 27 year legacy of being a band. The songs are hardcore punk at their finest, fast, loud, and anthemic, with blistering vocals and thrashy guitars. Rule Them All encapsulate the new school of melodic hardcore on their side of the split, Uneasy Faith and The Temptation both brim with dynamic riffs and lyrics centered around ideology and convictions.

The split is available digitally via Bandcamp and Spotify and can be pre-ordered on 7” vinyl via Flatspot Records