Lenny Lashley’s Gang Of One Announce New Album “Five Great Egrets”

  • Phinky posted
  • News

Folksinger and punk rock stalwart Lenny Lashley will be releasing a collection of new songs titled Five Great Egrets under the moniker Lenny Lashley’s Gang of One later this year via Omerta MIA. His backing band fincludes Joe Sirios (The Mighty Mighty BossToneS), Tim Brennan (Dropkick Murphys), Johnny Rioux (Street Dogs), C.J. Ramone (Ramones), Pete Steinkopf (The Bouncing Souls), Sam Bey (The Parlor Mob) and Jared Hart (Mercy Union). In support of his newest effort, Lashley will be supporting this release by staying on the road as much as possible under the current circumstances including Mercy Union‘s record release on Friday, August 5th at Crossroads in Garwood, NJ.  

“The album title came to me on a morning drive along the coast where I live. I saw what I thought were five herons, but they were actually great egrets. Thematically, it’s the same as the rest of my solo material. All of the stuff that I write is directly related to my personal life in one way or another.”