NGHBRS Release Free Mixtape Via Paper + Plastick Records

  • Ashley N. Milholland posted
  • News

NGHBRS has officially released its new mixtape for free download via Paper + Plastick Records. The mixtape is available here to download and  dedicated solely to the new release where fans can stream the entire mixtape in a SoundCloud widget, and also watch a music video playlist featuring each of the songs on the release.

NGHBRS‘ new mixtape consists of seven songs – two acoustic B-sides, a remix, two live tracks recorded at Converse’s Rubber Tracks Studios, and two jazzy versions of existing songs. This mixtape is a follow-up to this Long Island, NY-based group’s Hellomind EP. NGHBRS will head into the studio this fall to record their new full-length record for release in 2013.

Track listing and a message from the band can be found below.

“With the release of this MIXTAPE, NGHBRS would like to express thanks to our fans, friends, and family. These songs are merely different interpretations of NGHBRS tracks that have been released throughout the past 2 years, as well as two acoustic songs written by Ian. Each track has its own video that was created by NGHBRS, with the help of some close friends. We would like to thank Paper & Plastick Records, Steve Kupillas, AJ Estrada, Brandon Peterson, and Will McCoy, for collaborating with us on this release. We are looking forward to recording our first full length record this fall.” –NGHBRS

NGHBRS – Mixtape songs:
1. Love, Come Down

2. Beautiful Birds (Live Studio Session)

3. Paper Limbs (Will McCoy Remix)

4. Bodies (Live Studio Session)

5. Drinking With Friends (Live at Converse’s Rubber Tracks)

6. Hallows (Live at Converse’s Rubber Tracks)

7. You’re The Tide