Old Man Markley Finish Sophomore Album

  • Bobby Gorman posted
  • News

Old Man MarkleyLos Angeles based bluegrass punks Old Man Markley will release their sophomore album, Down Side Up, on March 5th via Fat Wreck Chords.  

The septet’s full-length follow-up to 2011’s critically acclaimed debut Guts n’ Teeth was produced by NOFX frontman Fat Mike, and will be available for pre-order soon.

After two years of relentless touring and winning over thousands of fans, Old Man Markley returned to the little house in Southern California where it all began to record their follow-up, Down Side Up.  Fat Mike and singer/guitarist Johnny Carey shared production credits, the latter of which commented:
With the support of Fat Mike, we went out on a limb with this album. We didn’t restrict our creativity and can’t wait for the world to hear the variety on our album.”
Down Side Up  Track List:
1. Blood on My Hands
2. Rehearsal
3. America’s Dreaming
4. Come Around Here
5. Blindfold
6. So Much More
7. Hard to Understand
8. Beyond the Moon
9. Hand Me Down
10. Up Side Down
11. Fastbreak
12. Train of Thought
13. Too Soon for Goodnight