Personality Cult Release ‘New Arrows’ Album

  • Phinky posted
  • News

Personality Cult started as a solo project for North Carolina’s Ben Carr has evolved into a full-band supergroup of sorts, featuring past and present members of Paint Fumes, Last Year’s Men, Natural Causes, Bass Drum Of Death, Missing Pages, Mind Spiders, Sweet Talk and Sweet Knives. Personality Cult‘s new album “New Arrows” s packed with fast propulsive punk with hooks with dark undercurrents swirling underneath. While sonically this doesn’t fall too far from what you’d associate with many beloved Dirtnap Records bands of the past, they nail the delicate balance of taking a familiar sound and putting their own unique spin on it, in the end sounding like nothing but themselves. The Punk Site review of “New Arrows” can be read here

New Arrows” is now available via Dirtnap Records here