The Creature Comfort Reveal ‘Everything Is Hidden’ Album

  • Phinky posted
  • News

The Creature Comfort have released their new album, Everything Is Hidden that we described as “fiercely intense and incredibly catchy – an album that wants you to have a good time, to get out there and dance about” (you can read the full review here). The songs were written as the band re-established themselves on the UK scene after their re-emergence in 2013, when singer and founder member Ben Le Jeune was fortunate enough to hook up with an incredible group of musicians who all appeared on the album: Steve Jones (guitar), Christian Payne (drums), Brad Ingham (bass), Jose Ortega (guitar), Paul Hesketh (guitar) and Chris Livesey (bass).

“finding myself in unknown places, crossing transport hubs and different cultures – all these gave me the time and the fuel to reflect on a changing world and my place in it. There may be a little more introspection in some of the songs but also a continued strong desire to change this broken system – and of course there’s the usual weirdness, punky raw power and full-on positive energies.” (Ben LeJeune)

The songs on Everything Is Hidden were recorded at Giant Wafer in Wales before being taken back to Manchester to be mixed at Blueprint Studios, by Tim Thomas. You can now stream and purchase Everything Is Hidden here