Twin Forks Announces Debut Full Length

  • Cole Faulkner posted
  • News

TwinForksChris Carrabba (Dashboard Confessional) fronted indie folk group Twin Forks has announced the release of their debut full length.  The twelve song disc will available on February 25, 2013 via Dine Alone Music with pre-orders available here.  Carrabba explains his goal for the band:

“When I started playing acoustic-based music, I wasn’t trying to avoid traditional folkbecause I didn’t love it — I just loved it so much and didn’t wanna do an injustice to it… And I had other influences and I thought, why can’t I combine this punk and hardcore feeling with this classic folk feeling -because they were both such massive loves of mine. But right now I’m more excited about utilizing the age-old, time-tested thing and trying to excel within the parameters of a traditional template.”

Full track listing is available below.

1. Can’t Be Broken
2. Cross My Mind 
3. Back To You
4. Kiss Me, Darling 
5. Scraping Up The Pieces
6. Something We Just Know
7. Danger
8. Reasoned and Roughened
9. Plans
10. Done Is Done
11. Come On
12. Who’s Looking Out