Calm Collapse Share New Single “Sounds God”

  • Phinky posted
  • News

Seattle’s Calm Collapse, which features Doug Lorig (Roadside Monument), Jon Pease (Medicine Bows) and Rob Smith (Traindodge / Museum of Light), have unveiled Sounds God, the latest single to be taken from their forthcoming album, Mirrored Nature, that is due out on November 25th via Spartan Records.

The creative forces that shaped so many formative and fan-adored records have rematerialized and reassembled as Calm Collapse, a heavy and melodic trio taking cues from a perfect storm of prior projects but decidedly exploring a new and dedicated direction.