"Muppets: The Green Album" Features Alkaline Trio, Weezer, Paramore, The Fray, Atreyu & More

  • Ashley N. Milholland posted
  • News

Muppets with WeezerThe track listing for the twelve-track album for the upcoming Muppets movie has been unveiled and has some surprising musicians on it. Artists suck as OK Go, The Fray, Alkaline Trio, Amy Lee (of Evanescence), Weezer with Paramore‘s Hayley Williams, My Morning Jacket and Atreyu‘s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte‘s Billy Martin have covered classic Muppets songs for the record.

The album will be released on August 23rd, several months before the Jason Segal-penned movie hits theaters on November 23rd. The movie stars Segal along with Amy Adams and the cast of the Muppets.

  1. OK Go – “Muppet Show Theme”
  2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams – “Rainbow Connection”
  3. The Fray – “Mahna Mahna”
  4. Alkaline Trio – “Moving Right Along”
  5. My Morning Jacket – “Our World”
  6. Amy Lee – “Halfway Down the Stairs”
  7. Sondre Lerche – “Mr. Bassman”
  8. The Airborne Toxic Event – “Wishing Song”
  9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin – “Night Life”
  10. Andrew Bird – “Bein’ Green”
  11. Matt Nathanson – “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
  12. Rachael Yamagata – “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

Muppets - The Green Album