Rain City Rockers Announce ‘Anime’ EP

  • Steven Farkas posted
  • News

rain city rockersRain City Rockers, the band featuring members of Goldfinger, Sum 41 and Die Mannequin have announced an EP of anime theme songs. The band’s vocalist Andrew Conroy has said this on the inspiration behind the EP:

“Theme songs really resonate with viewers, even years after the show has ended, and I wanted to do my own take on these songs…I go to a number of conventions every year, and I absolutely love the sense of community there. Giving this EP away for free is my way of saying thanks to everyone for being so awesome.”

The EP is due for release on Conroy’s own Flashlight Music Group on February 25th.