Video: Dear You – ‘This Is How You Rewrote Yourself’

  • Steven Farkas posted
  • News

Dear YouTexas pop punks Dear You have posted a new video for their track This Is How You Rewrote Yourself online. The song is taken from their upcoming EP, I Can Only Blame Myself, which is due to drop on October 14th via Third String Records. Vocalist Chris Roach has said this about the song:

“[It’s] a song that just represents how important words can be, and how something that is said can have such heavy weight behind it. It’s something I’ve been trying to personally fix about myself, realizing the things I say have so much affect on my life, and I tried my hardest to translate that into this song.” 

Check out the video for This Is How You Rewrote Yourself and the track list for I Can Only Blame Myself below.

Track list:

1. I Can Only Blame Myself
2. Shipwreck
3. Maybe I Didn’t Feel A Thing
4. This Is How You Rewrote Yourself
5. Castles
6. Have You Already Forgotten My Name?